VIRGINIA: At the Continued Meeting of the Board of Supervisors held at the Bland County Courthouse, Bland, Virginia, on the nineteenth day of June, 2014 at 5:00 p.m., the following duly elected and qualified members were present or absent.

PRESENT: Henry Blessing, Karen Hodock, Randy Johnson, Nick Asbury ABSENT:

ALSO PRESENT: Eric Workman, County Administrator; Sharon May, Deputy Clerk; Paul Cassell, County Attorney

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Randy Johnson called the June 19, 2014; Board of Supervisors' continued meeting to order.

AGENDA

*****MOTION to approve the agenda as presented was made by Nick Asbury and seconded by Henry Blessing.

Vote passed unanimously.

APPROVE THE COUNTY BUDGET

*****MOTION to approve the county budget for FY14/15 at a total amount of \$26,889,715.00 of which \$8,836,820 is the school board budget with the PPRTA rate for 2014 set at 40.50% was made by Karen Hodock and seconded by Nick Asbury.

Vote on this motion was as follows: Karen Hodock, yes; Nick Asbury, yes; Henry Blessing, no; and Randy Johnson, yes. The motion passed.

RESOLUTION VRS RATE FOR BLAND COUNTY SCHOOLS FOR FY2015

*****MOTION to approve the VRS rate for the Bland County Schools FY2015 was made by Nick Asbury and seconded by Henry Blessing.

Vote on this motion was as follows: Nick Asbury, yes; Henry Blessing, yes; Karen Hodock, yes; and Randy Johnson, yes. The motion passed.

GRANTS FROM AEP AND MRPDC

*****MOTION to appropriate to expenditure and revenue grant money from AEP (\$25,000); MRPDC (\$15,045) for engineering services and grant money from Attorney General (\$178,855.83) for construction of Building #6 (Sheriff's Dept/Emergency Services Storage) was made by Nick Asbury and seconded by Karen Hodock.

Vote on this motion was as follows: Nick Asbury, yes; Karen Hodock, yes; Henry Blessing, yes; and Randy Johnson, yes. The motion passed.

SUPERVISORS TIME

Mr. Randy Johnson thanked everyone for the hard work.

ADJOURNED

******MOTION to adjourn until June 30, 2014 seconded by Nick Asbury.	regular meeting was made by Karen Hodock and
Vote passed unanimously.	
Randy Johnson, Chairman	
Eric Workman, Clerk of the Board	